• Banner 1

    Testimonials

In the Kitchen with Executive Chef Joe Zacovic, Rhode Show, Jan 29,2018


Hillside Country Club from Daylight Films on Vimeo.


Andrew & Sandi said...
My fiancé and I are so glad we chose Hillside for our reception area! The ballroom is the perfect size with a large dance floor and the perfect elegant setting. Ashley, Laura and Allie were a pleasure to work with and made us feel no stress for the big day, always there to answer many phone calls throughout the day as well as quick responses with emails. When it came to setting up the venue for the big day it came out absolutely perfect, everything was exactly how we had pictured it to be and it exceeded our expectations! The day of, Laura was always there checking in to make sure everything was okay and she was really on top of things, it was great to work with such organized and professional staff, if I could rate 6 stars I’d give it! Thank you Hillside for the amazing experience!!!
8.12.18

Samuel and Glenna said...

"Hillside Country Club was by far the best decision we ever made for our wedding reception. We had shopped around to other venues and Hillside was head over heels better than the best. They view of the golf course was amazing. Having the cocktail hour outside was perfect. Many options for different picture opportunities. The staff was incredibly accommodating.' 5 out 5, Wedding Wire


Jennifer said...

"Love love love it here! I just got married here on 10.20.17 and have zero complaints! The ballroom is BEAUTIFUL, big, elegant, & just perfect for any color scheme/wedding theme! I loved cocktail hour outdoors with the fire pits going and a wonderful hor d'oeuvre display that my guests enjoyed. My day of coordinator Justine was so nice! She got my vision perfectly and decorated everything so much better than I could've ever imagined! She was on top of everything on my wedding day and helped my day go smoothly! Ashley was also SO helpful through the planning process and was so easy to work with during my stressful moments. (I can't thank you both enough for being so amazing!) I even had my rehearsal dinner here the night before and it was so perfect & the food was delicious!! I've gotten so many compliments of my wedding and the venue has been on top of the list! Needless to say I highly recommend Hillside."


Amanda said...
"Everyone at Hillside did an amazing job, the food was delicious , great atmosphere. Everyone who worked that did a great job also, I would recommend Hillside to anyone who's looking for a wedding venue."

• Quality of Service: 5.0
• Responsiveness: 5.0
• Professionalism: 5.0
• Value: 5.0
• Flexibility: 5.0

Wedding Wire
Nov 30, 2017


Diane said...

"Hillside county club was awesome. The entire staff was very nice and willing to help. Ashley was amazing she went above and beyond to make sure everything was the way you had envisioned it to be. I can't express how pleased I was with them. If I had to do it again I wouldn't even think twice about a place hillside is where I would go ( but I don't plan on getting married again) . The ceremony area is so nice over looking the water and the water fall makes pictures look amazing. The waiting staff is super nice and the food is awesome. I recommend Hillside Country Club to have your wedding at you won't be disappointed."

5 out of 5
Wedding Wire Review


"We had a company outing at the Hillside Country club at the end of July, and it was perfect ! Ashley put together a great day starting with Golf, appointments at the spa, a lobster/clambake for lunch, and some corn hole tournaments under the tent in the afternoon.

We were having so much fun, we ended up playing another 9 holes later in the day. John in the pro shop set us up with a tournament, which included closest to the pin, longest drive, and their own hole in one contest. The golf round ended up with an extra hole playoff, which made for just an overall great day.

Thanks to Ashley and John for an awesome day, we will definitely be back!" Geoff


"Hi Ashley, I wanted to thank you very much for everything you did to make my daughter's day so special! The staff at Hillside were very friendly and personable. The food was great and the guys enjoyed it after golfing!

Lindsay smiled the whole day and she loved every minute of it. Our family and friends said it was a beautiful shower.

Thanks again! I would highly recommend Hillside to anyone!" Cathy


"HI Ashley! I just wanted to say thank you to you and your staff for a wonderful time we had yesterday as we celebrated my daughters bridal shower .

Everything was perfect and the staff was great. It couldn't have been any better.. Our compliments to the chef also.

I will highly recommend The Hillside CC to my friends and family in the future. Thanks again, Sharon"


"Just wanted to thank you for the perfect 25th anniversary party.

Everything look great and went off without a hitch.

The appetizers and entree choices that you recommend went well. The service was great and Kate was a pleasure to deal with.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hillside to anyone looking for a venue to host their event.

Just wanted to thank you and the Hillside Country Club staff for such an enjoyable evening."

Sincerely, Lou-Ann Lyne


"Thank you for EVERYTHING you helped and made happen on Friday. We could not have done it without you and your team, and for that, we are forever grateful.

Thank you for going above and beyond for us and making it all work out in the end for Anthony and I.

​Again, thank you SO much for everything!!! Everyone loved and raved about the food and venue in general. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!"

Tania Soares, Sept 16, 2016


"It was a perfect night at a perfect venue!! Kate did an amazing job keeping everything running smoothly!"

Shannon Bodell, bride July 16, 2016


"I had dinner at Hillside last week and ordered the spinach salad. It was absolutely the best spinach salad I have ever had! I will definitely be back. Please share with the kitchen."

Colleen, June 23,2016


"We would like to thank you and all of your staff for a fabulous evening!!!! Everyone, especially our guest of honor, Elsie Wright, has a great time. There were many acknowledgements of how beautiful the venue and setting are. And kudos to the chef…the food was delicious. Many people were making comment about coming back to eat, golf and enjoy the pool club.

You both were wonderful to work with, and again thank you so much for all you did to make our event the huge success that it was."

Ashley & Kate


"An amazing evening fill with celebration and dancing. This was a top notch wedding all around, loaded with professionalism. Hillside is a fabulous venue that perfectly matched the wonderful couple."

Pro Sound DJ Entertainment Services 5/28/16
https://www.facebook.com/prosoundri/?rc=p


"We had very high expectations for our wedding and they were all not only met...they were surpassed!! Thank you to everyone that helped create memories that our loved ones will remember forever. Saying that we were highly satisfied is an understatement. Thank you again!"

Eric Oliver, Groom 5-28-16


"As the dad of the bride, a heartfelt thank you to Hillside Country Club. Everything was perfect. Special thank you to Kate, who catered to all our needs. It was my daughter's dream wedding."

David, Father of Bride 5-28-16


"It was a beautiful night, in no small part thanks to the wonderful and absolutely gorgeous venue Eric and Michelle chose. Thanks for hosting such an amazing wedding. I look forward to sharing tons of photos with you folks soon."

Paul J. - Spetrini Photography 5/28/16


"First off I just want to say thank you from both Paul and myself. Saturday was perfect in so many ways. Everything went off without a hitch. You both were so great through this whole experience and we honestly can't thank you enough. Everyone was so impressed with the country club and how beautiful everything was. It was such a perfect day. Kate thank you for everything you did throughout the day making sure everything and everyone was where they needed to be. We couldn't have done it without you. I can't say enough good things about the 2 of you and your entire team there. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our dream wedding a reality:)" 

Sincerely

Paul and Andrea Saturday, May 8, 2016


"My daughter had her wedding day there it was awesome. Everyone was great and the food was delicious as well. The room is bright, the patio is wonderful especially if u have a summer wedding. We will remember that place and day forever!"

Mother of the bride - Wedding August 8, 2016


"We had our daughter's Sweet 16 party at Hillside last evening! Everything was great! Ashley and Kate and all the staff were wonderful! The venue is beautiful and the food was good and there was plenty of it!! Both teenagers and adults alike could not stop talking about how great everything was! Thanks for helping us make a very special
Memory!!"

Chrissy Boelee - Mar 20, 2016


My daughter had her Sweet 16 party at Hillside on Saturday night. It was fabulous. Ashley made the planning go very smooth. Kate was there all night making sure everything went perfect. The food was fabulous. The venue was beautiful. They removed a lot of the Christmas decorations to make way for the Pink Sweet 16 decorations. Sammy really appreciated that. Thank you for making my Sammy's Sweet 16 fabulous.

Linda Plummer Morton - December 16, 2015


Simply superb. Daughters wedding was there. I must say that ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. We could not find one thing to complain about even if we tried. Totally amazing and satisfying experience. There aren't enough words to described how perfect it is... We thank you from the bottom of our hearts

Paul Johnson - Nov 21, 2015


I would highly recommend Hillside Country Club as a wedding venue! We were just married on Oct 24th, 2015, and we couldn't be happier with our venue choice! The wedding coordinator, Ashley, is absolutely wonderful! She was very helpful with any questions we had during the planning process and is full of helpful suggestions. The venue itself is wonderful. The grounds are lovely for pictures and the ballroom has beautiful hardwood floors. Our ceremony was outside in the gazebo overlooking the pond and it was gorgeous! I was very impressed with how accommodating they were with special food requests! One of my bridesmaids has celiac disease and can only have gluten free foods. They were able to provide her with not only a gluten free dinner, but they made some of the hors d'oeurves gluten free as well and brought them right into the bridal suite for her! During cocktail hour, there was never a shortage of hors d'oeurves, and guests raved about how delicious the food at dinner was. Overall we had an amazing experience with Hillside!

Amy - Wedding Oct 24, 2015


My wife and I wanted to say thank you to you and your staff for my daughter's wonderful christening celebration. The food was outstanding and your bar/wait staff were great. We have held multiple events at Hillside over the past year and they are always superb. You should be very proud of your company and the events you host. Thanks again and please relay our sentiments to your staff.

Regards,

Mike Levinson - Christening - September 12, 2015


Just a quick note to tell you what a great time me and my grandchildren had at your facility.

We visited the pool yesterday and had a wonderful time swimming and chatting with people. What a great atmosphere! The kids loved being there and especially enjoyed the way everyone was so nice and pleasant.

Where else around here can you go and swim all day- have a great lunch (served to you- at the pool- I feel so spoiled!) and be surrounded by nice people in a well supervised place?

A special thank you to Ashley our waitress who made us feel like royalty. She made the kids day just by asking them questions and taking the time to be interested in them.

Will be back soon- keep up the good work. BTW - the food was delicious and prices reasonable.

Best to you-

Mary-Ellen, Aliyah, Alanah and Nate - July 30, 2015


Hello Ashley,

Sorry from the delayed response, Christian and I just got back from our honeymoon and are now catching up on all the things that we missed over the past week. But yes the wedding was absolutely incredible , we couldn't have asked for a better place and a better day. I am so glad we chose Hillside! And yes I am still anxiously awaiting for pictures from the photographer and as soon as I get them I will send you some. Defiantly will write a great review about Hillside. Thanks for everything!

Shakeila Perez - July 11th, 2015



Ashley and Kate ,
Eric and myself would just like to sincerely thank you for helping make our special day a huge success. Everything was flawless and Kate helped keep me calm and collected even when we struggled to bustle my dress:) we have received so many compliments on how beautiful then venue was, and how nice the grounds were kept. Everybody loved the fire pits and couldn't talk enough about the size of the drinks being poured at the bar! you and your staff truly made this our dream wedding and we will recommend you to anyone who asks!

Thank you so much! And best of luck with your wedding Ashley!

Eric and Amanda Blanchard - July 18th, 2015


I just had my wedding at Hillside Country Club on May 23, 2015 and could not be happier with my whole experience there! I had very high expectations and Hillside and the coordinator Ashley far exceeded them all! When looking for a venue, I wanted something classic and elegant with an upscale feel (I'm definitely not a country/barn wedding kind of girl). I saw so many venues and none of them captured the look and feel I was aiming for. Then I walked into Hillside and knew instantly that this was the place for me! The high tray ceilings, stunning chandeliers and breathtaking views are truly incredible! I didn't find any other venue within my budget that had the same atmosphere and feel! My guests are still commenting about how beautiful the grounds and ballroom of Hillside are! Not only is Hillside gorgeous but the food there is delicious and the staff are so incredibly helpful! The coordinator Ashley was an absolute dream to work with! She really took the time to explain everything to me and answered all of emails quickly! She never made me feel like I was bothering her (although I'm sure I was at some points)! On the day of the wedding Kate coordinated everything and she was fantastic! I was running a little behind schedule and she made me instantly feel calm and at ease! She made my big day run so smoothly! I cannot say enough about Hillside, their fabulous staff and their stunning environment and trust me I'm picky and hard to please! Hillside provided me with the type of wedding I never thought I would ever be able to have, or afford! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a place with gorgeous ambiance, scrumptious food and a helpful, amazing staff!

Jillian & Patrick - May 23rd, 2015


I was truly nervous and in doubt after the unfortunate event at the Lake view Pavilion. I wondered if any place would be able to create the same special day of my dreams that I had envisioned. You and the staff at the Hillside Country club went above and beyond what I had envisioned.

Truly I cannot thank you enough. You are fabulous to work with. Every nit-picky detail we had you fulfilled with a great and helpful attitude. Your design ideas are fabulous and added a tremendous amount to our day. Especially the surprise orchids in our signature drinks! That was amazing and I was unbelievable happy with the attention to detail you have. There was not a single hitch in the day and guests have been complimenting us on how smoothly and organized the flow of the wedding was. Thank you as well as the Hillside staff for ensuring that!

The food was amazing. One vegetarian guest tried a piece of the Filet mignon and said it was outstanding as well as his vegetarian option. You know the filet was good when the vegetarians are saying it! But everything was great, People couldn't be complimenting it more from the chicken picatta, baked haddock to the late night sliders to the dessert tables/chocolate fountain, sundae bar, candy favors, everything was outstanding! No one was left unsatisfied!

The ice sculpture and fireworks were a great wow factor. I have never seen such a beautiful ice sculpture and was astounded by it. Truly a work of art from a picture! We loved it. And the fireworks. Unbelievable! Guests were saying that it was a better display than most towns have on the 4th of July. We loved them and so did our guests. So worth every cent and we couldn't be happier. Also the outside patio was a great space to view them with the fire pits going. It was perfect! Truly very happy we had them.

We are so happy that we chose to work with you and the hillside country club. You made our wedding unforgettable and for that we cannot thank you enough! Everything was perfect thank you again for making the wedding of our dreams come true.

Maria and Keith - May 30th, 2015


Hi Ashley,
Thank you and your staff for such a wonderful day. Our highest compliments to you and your staff. The food was excellent especially the Cape Cod chicken and your food servers were top notch. On top of everything. They really took great care of us. I would highly recommend Hillside to everyone.

Thanks again - Patti Moniz.


Hi Ashley,
The wedding was absolutely perfect. Everyone could not say enough about the venue and the food, a true compliment to you and your staff. Trust me there were some true critiques in the crowd and they had nothing negative to say. In fact most of them said they had never been to a wedding where the food as well as the venue even compared to the Hillside.

Everything tied in so nicely from the table settings to the flowers and the lighting and decorations. Your entire staff was so accommodating and pleasant to work with. I so appreciate all your support and understanding through the entire wedding process. You are excellent at your job and it shows that you enjoy what you do.

Please extend a sincere thanks to everyone who contributed to making it the perfect day for Briana and Bert. Also please let the chef know that we have still been talking about how great the food was. Actually I wish we could have more of those hors d'oeuvres and filet even today.

I know that your wedding will be just perfect in every way. Wishing you lots of happiness !

The baby shower was wonderful and your staff was very pleasant and helpful. I received so many compliments on the place and the food from the guests. The French Toast was absolutely amazing. I would definitely host another event at Hillside. Thank you to everyone who had a hand in making it such a special day for my daughter.

Thanks,
Penny

Terri Falconer - Wedding 12/27/14


I wanted to take a moment to let you know how great of a job your team did!

First, Ashley was fantastic during the planning and coordination phase. She was very helpful in getting all the perfect touches in place. She was creative and brought different options to me for review. Her communication was excellent throughout and I really appreciated that.

On the night of the party, Nancy was an absolute rock star! We definitely threw last minute curve balls at her and she was able to react quickly and efficiently. The room looked beautiful. The wait staff was extremely polite and friendly. The entire party went off without a hitch,

In addition to being great at what she does, I also really enjoyed that Nancy was so personable and developed great rapport with my family and I.

I couldn't be more happy with how the night went and we were able to pull off a huge surprise for my wife!

Thanks for employing such great people. Please make sure and pass my thanks!

Marco Pacheco - Birthday Party 12/13/14


Ashley,

Thank you so much! I had an amazing time the guests loved it, I love it! It couldn't have been any better! So thank you!!

Amanda & Brian - Wedding


★★★★★

On Sat 6/28/14 we held a 60th birthday party for my wife and a 27th wedding anniversary for us here. Ashley coordinated everything. It was perfect. We opted for the pasta station dinner ...boy it couldn't have been better. EVERYONE commented on who friendly the Chefs were and how delicious the food was. This is the place for your special event.

5 stars

Gil & Jewel Woodside - Seekonk, MA


Hi Ashley,

I just wanted to say how much we loved having our function at Hillside. The staff was courteous and went above and beyond our expectations. The food was delicious and everyone had great feedback to give. We will highly recommend Hillside to anyone considering having a function at your facility. Thanks again and hope to see you soon as we will most likely become members in the near future.

Regards, Rich - 1st Communion


Good Morning Ashley,
Comedy Night was a great success! We were able to raise around $3500!!!! Which for us in the middle of winter is awesome… The staff was especially helpful. I so appreciate how you all worked with us. Your gift certificates brought in well over $300!!!! That was awesome & incredibly generous! The facility itself is just beautiful. I did get a lot of positive feedback.

Holly - DR Marching Band Comedy Night Fundraiser


Hi Ashley,
Everyone had a wonderful time. So many people commented on the good food, service and the beautiful room and scenery! I hope you get future business as a result! Thank you so much. You and your staff were so helpful. My husband and I plan to dine at your restaurant in the near future. Thanks again.

Sandy
Baby Shower

YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME !!! I can’t thank you enough

Laura Schwall - Town of Rehoboth Town Clerk, Tri County Town Clerk Conference


Ashley,
Thank you so much for helping us throw the best time ever!! We had such a fun night, and all the guests I've talked to have said they had a blast as well! Everyone was super impressed by how delicious the food was! And we seemed to have a never ending supply of hor'deurves which people loved as well! I'll definitely give you guys some good reviews! I might wait until I get back just because wifi here is a little spotty, but I'll see what I can do.

And feel free to help yourself to any of the pics on Facebook that Vicki posted or if there are any good ones from guests.

Thank you so much! We couldn't have had such an awesome wedding without you!

 

Ready to Book Your Event?

Close